Camera focus?

I apologize if this has been asked before…or would be better in another forum. I searched the help and forum and couldn’t find any answer. I’m very new to toon boom, in a scene I need the camera to go in and out of focus, is that possible? I have the camera movement working, but as it moves I need the it to transition from blurry to clear. Thanks!

Nope.

Because TBS is a basic vector based program, it doesn’t offer any kind of blur effect. You’d have to render out your levels seperately and perform the effect in a compositing software like After Effects or some such.

The newest version of Flash has a blur function, it’s a bit tricky at first if you’re new to that program but it’ll do the job well. If you’ve got money to burn, TB’s Solo has many special effects options, including blur. Good luck with your project!

Cheers,

Burton.

raven,
while TBS doesn’t have a blur effect, I would think you could manufacture something like what you want by getting creative with the color transform effect. You might not get a perfect result, but I’d be curious to see what you could achieve by making a rectangle as big or bigger than your camera’s FOV, then with the color transform effect add some very light blues & greys with very low alpha’s. While it won’t actually “blur” anything, by playing with them a little you could might be able to make a “warped glass” look. I don’t know the final result you’re after, but that may be good enough to create the illusion anyway. Of course, I can’t very well tell you how to do all that, & I don’t even know that its possible. But it seems reasonable & worth a try. I might even do it myself just to see & learn something.
Good luck, let us know how you resolve the issue