Brush color keeps changing by itself

Hi there, I’m a bit new at toon boom and I’m not sure if I’m activating something on accident but, for some reason while I’m drawing in toon boom, after a while all of my colors turn a shade darker. As I draw a line the color I have chosen in the palette stays consistent, but as soon as I lift my pen from my tablet and the line render, the color will then change a shade darker. I have been able to fix this by restarting the program and all my line work and colors go back to normal but I’m just wondering if there is any way to fix/stop the problem from happening? Thank you.

(examples down below)

Greeetings shadow10299!

It is hard to figure out exactly what issue you are experiencing based on the written notes, but I’ll try my best!

The fact that you can restart the program and the problem is solved might indicate that this is a tool related issue.
Perhaps by either the Onion Skin or the Light Table tools.

To troubleshoot this a little bit yourself, try selecting a drawing tool (brush, pencil or line), clicking on your layer and then clicking on the lightbulb icon on the bottom left of your camera view. This should turn on and off the ‘‘light table’’ option, which usually allows you to see your current layer 100% opaque while fading all the other layer’s opacity.

However! There is also a way to customize this tool using the ‘‘top light’’ options. This icon looks like a ceiling lamp and is located on the top of your camera view. By clicking on it, you can be able to change different settings. Try playing with these and see if it changes your line.

You can also try and play with the Onion skin options.

Let me link the documentation on all these tools quickly for you!

Light Table and onion skin dialogue box:
https://docs.toonboom.com/help/harmony-16/premium/reference/dialog-box/onion-skin-light-table-transparency-dialog-box.html

Advanced onion skin (if you are using Harmony 16)