Best way to make a spinner?

I am a newbie. My trial is about to expire, and a licensed version is on a UPS truck. I have been playing with the software, like it a lot, and am wondering if there is an easy way to accomplish what I want to do. This is a multi-part question, so jump in and offer your insight wherever you fill it is necessary.

My questions all have to do with having a spinner effect. A literal spinner, as in an arrow <-----> twirling in a circle.

By drawing the pointer, and copying and rotating, I have accomplished the spinner effect. I am wondering if I am doing it the hard way by drawing each individual cell, and/or does Toon Boom have some shortcuts for me for making repetitive cells with only element progressively changing?

I would also like to be able to adjust the speed of the spinner, going faster or slower. Doing that in the individual cells seems possible, but again I am wondering if the peg tool, or something, would work better. (I had LOTS of problems with Lesson 4 in the tutorial, and do not have this peg motion thing down at all.)

I am also interested in scaling the entire spinner graphic. For example, having one spinner come to the foreground while the other one will "fly-away."

Lastly, are there any distortion tools? For example, can I have a view of the spinner full-face and then lay it down? The original image of the spinner I drew in Illustrator, and I can probably distort it there as well, and then bring it in as a separate transitional elements, but I was wondering if there is an easier way.

This is a still image of the spinner.
This is an animated view of the spinner. (It’s rough, so don’t laugh.)

THANK YOU for any light you can shed on how I should approach this.

You might want to read this thread:

Keyframing 101

Your spinning arrow is a perfect candidate for animating with the camera stand. And you can control its rotational speed with function curves attached to non-constant segments between your keyframe pairs.