animating with bones tutorial?

i’ve been following the great tutorials on the toonboom site, however i’m quite surprised that there is no coverage of bones or IK in the rigging section. any reason this was omitted? seems like a major asset in the tool arsenal in animate/pro. the detailed video guidance of the the complicated process of setting up a pivoting rig system in the network view was very helpful (including the “real world” caveats), i would love to see that same attention given to the IK method.

I assume this is coming.

It was included in the old kickstart tutorials.

, I used to be a Digital Pro user , But the IK changed in Animate And it confused me .
was exacting they will set the IK for cartoon rabbit before saving it in the Library .
I can’t wait for more tutorial ,

Thanks For the free helpful Tutorials .

I agree with Raider, I think Marie mentioned before that all that stuff is coming soon. I never really had much interest in using Ik probably because I find the setup to tedious, and technical. In my opinion, Having a properly rigged character is far easier for posing and animating.

Although, I realize that having a good understanding of how to work with ik and fk probably has it’s benefits as well. Who knows may be when toonboom releases an ik tutorial I might change my mind a bit.

That is why I am eagerly waiting for the Animate rigging tutorial, although after watching the pro rigging tutorials that where released friday, I have a pretty good idea on the mixed rig setup. The mixed rig tecnique is, in my opinion, the key set up to master inside out, cause it’s the most difficult one to learrn and the one more commonly used by pro animation studios, because it gives you more animation freedom.

So what’s my point? … ahhh… I dont have one, just thinking outloud I guess:)

Hi!

I just wanted to mention a couple things.

First, the IK is more of an Animation tool. It is not a rigging tool.