Animating photos

Hello,

I am new to this. I am trying to create a cartoon using photographs like Monty Python or JibJab. I am very impressed with this product. I was able to load the face and a series of photographs of the mouth and jaw. I made each photo of the mouth different. I then tried to use the lip synch feature, but can only get it to work from the drawing mode. Is there a way to either have the lip synch feature utilize the photographs in the image section or is it possible to load the photos of the jaw in the drawing section.

Thanks,
Mark.

Hi Mark,

Unfortunately, at the moment it is only possible to use the lip-sync mapping with drawing elements. For now, you will need to manually rename the element so they fit the mouth shape of the sound column. If you are having problem to do that let us know and we will tell you how to display the shapes

Although we are considering the feature and might add it in future release of the software.

Best regards,

Ugo

Hello,

Thank you for your help. How do I rename this. I have tried, but I still can’t access thiese photographs. Is there a way to save the photo as a drawing?

Mark.

you can import your photos into the drawing element only by vectorizing them during the import. then they wind up as black&white vector excerpts of your bitmaps.

the other way is to draw upon imported images in a rotoscoped way while you have them on a virtual light table under your vector drawings, but thus you can’t use your originals in a way you would like to.
cheers,
rob

Thank you so much for your help.

How do I do this. I’m sorry to be so dumb about this, I haven’t had any experience regarding this.

I appreciate your help.

Thanks,

Mark.

the first method: you create a drawing element (in the exposure sheet to the right; one drawing element is already there by default), then right click > import and vectorize, then you choose your bitmaps.