Animating a curving line as a rope?

I am new to TBA. Can you tell me (or refer me to a tutorial) how to animate a line as a rope. It must be basic, but I cannot find the solution in the User’s Manual. The transform tool does not seem to the appropriate tool.

I have been using Animate Studio Pro and it is so easy to do with it.

I have a small project involving curving lines and moving dots.

I would appreciate your help.

Reading your question a couple of days ago, I just had to admit that such a simple task is not so easy to do really well.( As most simple tasks)

1. I would think a frame by frame is best done with the perspective tool
Copy paste last frame to the next and transform it frame by frame.
To divide the line in segments will give more freedom.
The same tecnique can be done with the cutter tool.
The select tool is more limited for this work.
2. A hierarchy of many layers with drawings of circles or ovals laid after each other can be animated as a snake with inverse cinematic.
3.Morphing can give perfect results for fluidity but can be really hard to make interesting as movements
4. Animating a centerline line frame by frame. Then go over the scene one more time; convert centerline to brushstroke and rework the line with the contour editor tool to give it a more interesting appearance.
5. Simple shapes as circles ovals or “cofee-beans” can be animated as a row passing over the screen as the different elements are moving forth and back in the 3D space.
Just for the fun of it I made a fast (and really ruff) try of 5., and a screenshot the playback.
The camera was lifted just a little to increase the feeling of 3D space.
Playback is enabled for the top-view so you can see the movement of the layers.
( sorry for the radio going loud in the background)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_ElLR1yxxQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Maybe lines can become dots and dots become lines?