animate transformation of objects

Hi!
I’m new to Animate and I’ve got a question.
I’m looking for a feature where you can animate the actual anchors and points of vector objects, preferably transform the position between keyframes. That is, I’ld like to use the same object but to be able to transform it from frame to frame instead of having a new instance created. This is something I’ld like to use for rototoscoping. Tell me, is something like this doable in Animate or should I seek out some other software?
I’ve tinkered some with the morph feature but that seems to be creating new anchorpoints, arcs, whatever, all over the place and I want complete control over the vectors.

The closest I think to what you want to do would be to use a Quadmap module in Animate Pro or Harmony. Can’t remember if Animate has it. But even that you would control only the four corners of the image. You would not be controling the countour points of the lines that you drew.

In Harmony you have the deformation tool that does more in the form of control but still it’s not a path attached to a single point of your object.

alright, thanks for the answer.
does anyone know of a program that does what I’m looking for?.. the only one i’ve found so far is Synfig and it seems too buggy and crude to be usable , open source as it is… it seems as Anime Studio got some of the features as well but is seriously lacking in the gradient apartment.

Hi bytat

Motion 5 (Mac only )have the feature you are seeking.

But if it will satisfie your demands I don’t know.
Motion 5 is reliable and full of oportunities yes, but is more of a special effects/motion graphic than classic animation software.
What I mean is it may be hard to achive the feel and look of classic animation.