animate all frames option

I am watching the tutorial on “Importing Images with Harmony Advanced and Premium”
the instructor is using animate all frames but I couldn’t find this option under Harmony Premium 16. Is this option available? if not, is there a substitute option?

Thanks o0Ampy0o

I am referring to this video at 1.47

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=103&v=OYAKw-SEVV4.

I am totally new to toon boom and this is one of the first tutorial I am watching. so I am still figuring out what these terms mean or do.

Thanks Nolan,

I will try animate off and see how it goes.

Is it possible that you are confusing this with another tutorial? Is “Importing Images with Harmony Advanced and Premium” the exact title of the tutorial? I could not locate a tutorial with that title. I watched the tutorial “How to Import a Bitmap Image Using Harmony Premium” and the instructor never mentioned “animate all frames.” I do not know why they would. The topic has nothing to do with animation specifically.

If you are wanting to animate all frames you just activate Animate Onion Skin Range and spread out the onion skin handles in the Timeline to cover the range of frames you wish to apply the movement/transformation to.

https://docs.toonboom.com/help/harmony-16/premium/motion-path/animate-several-keyframes.html?Highlight=animate%20all%20frames

@o0Ampy0o

I presume, he/she is referring to this youtube movie ?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=86&v=m2HnH6OWuoQ
Please have a look at about 4.05 minutes.

This official release screams not ready for release.

That text “Animate All Frames” did not come up in a search of the documentation.

How could it end up in a tutorial yet not appear in the documentation let alone the final release?