an easier way

i’m new to toon boom and i’ve been reading the users guide but i just want a simple tutorial that shows me step by step how to do a simple animation. the user guide just skips around and i need it to be explained in simple words. can someone tell me and easier way to learn toon boom. thanks.

p.s. i’m only 13 so i need it to be simple directions

Here is a really good way for you to proceed. Buy the Toon Boom Studio eLearning series How to Animate. This package includes a teaching manual in PDF format and a series of 11 lesson project folders that you use to work through the 11 lessons presented in the teaching manual. If you take your time and carefully do the work presented, you will be on the road to learning to really animate well. It will cost you $30 to purchase this teaching aid so you need to be committed to learning to justify that expense.

Think of it as taking an art class where you are paying less that $3 per lesson, not a bad deal at all. The material presented will really help you get off to a good start. If you have questions or need help, there are plenty of community members here at these forums to assist you. The folks at Toon Boom created this training guide just for people like yourself who want to get started and are just beginning to learn animation. The course teaches animation, not Toon Boom Studio, it just uses Toon Boom Studio as a teaching tool. It is great to be 13 so have fun and welcome to the world of cartoon making.

One last piece of advice, the road to success in animation is often going to be difficult as there is a whole lot of skills to master, but you can do it if you are patient, willing to practice practice and practice some more and you don’t let any obstacles that you encounter cause you to quit trying. -JK