After Effects Plug-In

I hope not to offend anyone by mentioning Adobe. Really this plugin would be awesome for any existing composting software.
This is wishful thinking, but.

It would be really great to have these drawing and animation tools in After Effects.

I am spending alot of time going back and forth.
Importing footage and elements into both programs.

If an effect existed that automatically put all my Animate work into an AE layer that would be huge.

Or perhaps a plug-in for both programs that looked at a file and updated within both programs. Idunknow.

People would buy these tools up so quickly if they existed for their composting systems. I think Animate has the proper tools. It would be unfortunate if adobe tried to use Flash or Illustrator tools to accomplish this.

Sorry for the delay I didn’t see that someone replied.

I am coming from After Effects to Animate as a motion designer. So I am new to Animate and might not be aware off all its features.

However I am currently taking 3d data from Cinema 4d to After Effects using a custom script to convert the 3d anchor point information to “matching” 2D information and then exporting a swf and some ref image sequences to Animate. This isn’t something that many people are doing, but it is something i will do more often now that I know it works.

But beyond this unusual use of softwares. As an After Effects user I still hunger for the ease of use of the Animate frame by frame painting tools. After Effects on its own is a good compositor but its real advantage comes from the many many plug-ins and the large community of users. As a part of that community I feel comfortable saying we want (tho we may not know it) these tools in AE or someway to mover fast between the two.

I think the compositing tools in Animate are smart and very useful and sometimes it makes more sense to use them over After Effects because they solve problems that are unique to 2d character animation.

But I can’t give up: