a few questions of noob:)

hello all:)

i am new to toon boom and also new to animation, but i do have some drawing expirience and also video editing expirience (used to learn premiere).
my questions are:
when i learn the tutorails (the first one with the ant drawing), i saw loop of 8 frame and this made the runing cyrcle of the ant.

if i want the ant to walk slow and natural, how can i control the speed of the shape i am animating? i made little test and i used 12 frame rates, and the animation went like very fast…not natural, so i added another frame to each draw, and it was better, but still kinda lagy…not smooth and when added like 5-10 frame to eatch draw, made it like slow motion. so…how can i control the speed?

the other question is about the same erea of the tutorials±:
lets say ,i have box shape and i need to copy this box into another 20 cells-how can i copy the box draw into 20cells at one time? what i did till now is to copy and paste into every single cell…and i am sure there is mutch better way. i used that set exposure thing , but i can’t change eatch frame…its always going to the same position.
so…how can i copy one draw into multiple cells at one time so i will be able to change the drawings of eatch cell as i like?

thanks ahead
piki.

hi piki,

I can’t answer your question about the speed of your walk cycle, I’m new to this myself.

for your second question, don’t copy the cell itself, just copy the drawing element(s) within the cell using the select tool. You can then paste & manipulate them in other cells without affecting other cells. I just tried pasting to multiple frames in the timeline and exposure sheet & had no luck. Might be possible but I don’t know how.
good luck

so…its the same as i do now, select the draw and copy and paste into free empty cell and so on one by one.

m…i am sure there is better way…