A button to go to frame 1 of the timeline

It would be nice to have a “rewind” type button that returns to frame 1 on the timeline, rather than having to use the scroller and then click on frame 1.

~ Lindsay

Make your own!!!

Just copy and paste this into a new script. If you don’t know how If you find my scripting tutorial on youtube/betterflashanimation it shows you how to add a script and button.

function goToFrame1()
{

frame.setCurrent(1);

}

You also easily allow you to choose a framenumber but that kind of beats the point of the shortcut you want. Although the guy who runs 16K frames on this forum might like that script extension.

I started programming computers in 1980 (as a 12-year-old back in the days when computers had 1K of memory and you worked in basic or assembler), did it for a living for almost 15 years (C/C++/Pascal and many others), and was glad to get away from the industry to pursue art instead in the early 2000’s. But somehow, I just can’t seem to get away from writing code!

Thanks for making me aware of the scripting engine and for the Youtube tutorials on getting started. I had no trouble creating a “go to end” button once I’d found the scripting documentation to find the function to get the scene length.

But I notice the scripts are local to the project, and while that’s fantastic for some things, I think functions like “go to first frame” are probably something you’d want available in all new projects by default, so for now, my feature request stands :slight_smile:

Now I’m thinking of the (few) things I miss about Anime Studio Pro, like the “bone audio wiggle” script … hmmm … :slight_smile:

~ Lindsay

Use the manage scripts button to add them to your toolbar and they appear whenever you load animate.